Hello
Location and district: I am now in the Provo MTC and I hate it because It's BYU territory. Full offense. They gave me a BYU shirt and I threw it away. But I do not hate the MTC! It's SO fun to be with my very very small district in person. EXCEPT! 2 of the Elders are Canadian and they haven't gotten their passports back from the Visa place so they can't cross over to America so they're still online which is very very very very sad. So it's just us 4 for now. Elder Burch, Elder Millward wait I mean King Millward, Soeur Whisamore, and myself. And the more Elders I meet here, the more grateful I am for the Elders in my district. Manna from heaven, God truly only gives you what you can handle.
Random: Something fun I learned is that it feels really really good to tell people you're in the ADVANCED French district. A little TOO good... But only when they ask, of course. But honestly thank goodness I'm in the district I'm in because the districts of about 10 elders and 2 sisters? A NIGHTMARE! Just for me personally though. Definitely good that I'm in a small respectable group............... I gag when I eat the food here. It's good but I just eat too fast.
guess frekaing what? Everyone in my district, beause they are going to Tahiti, are going to learn Tahitian. BUT..... They're not learning it from English! THEY'RE LEARNING TAHITIAN FROM FRENCH!!!!!!!!!!!! so it's not like ia oroana ( whatever it is) means hello, it's ia oroana means bonjour. WHAT THE HECK!








No comments:
Post a Comment